Hello!

Can't Wait for Summer! Hello! My name is Claire Beach and I am a student at the University of Arkansas, in the Sam M. Walton College of Business, where I study International Business with a minor in Economics and a second major in the J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences in German Language.

This summer (2015) I will be going to Panama to complete an International Internship. I chose Panama because I want to  observe the Panama Canal and the Colon Free Trade Zone. I am very interested in learning about emerging markets and high volume trade areas. A few of my professional and academic goals for this program include networking, observing international business first hand and applying knowledge learned in school while earning credit towards my degree.

I would like to thank the George and Charlene Edwards Honors College International Experience Endowment administered by the Sam M. Walton College Global Engagement Office for giving me this opportunity to spend my summer abroad, working and learning about future career options.

I can’t wait to begin my journey!

Leave a comment